WAT ANDERE MENSEN ER VAN VINDEN

Home


(In de originele taal, soms in het Nederlands, meestal in het Engels.)

Bekijk ook de reviews op TripAdvisor.


"Thank you,"

Thank you, efcharisto poly Oona Giesen for the unforgettable experience, for the loving approach to the basics and essence of yoga and teaching and reminding us that listening and respecting our bodies is the most important!!!

❤.! xxx Sarah, Paros, (June)

**********

"A deep understanding of Yoga shared with warmth and patience"

Three courses with Oona in Paros + one in Amsterdam says it all. No hippie tosh such as bells or chanting! Fantastic tuition with a remarkable understanding of how to share her knowledge and encourage her students. Being a sixty year old male I have never felt awkward or excluded. The best part is that you come away completely recharged and encouraged to include your yoga in your daily routine when you return home.

Andrew, Leiden (Tripadvisor)

**********

"Peace and calm"

A wonderful week of yoga with an inspiring teacher.
Having first enjoyed a yoga week with Oona five years ago I was determined to return to Aliki Yoga School - and what a beautiful experience it was! Back again in her lovely well equipped studio, with a fun supportive group, it was easy to once again relax, unwind and go with the flow. Oona takes great care to give individual attention and encourages each person to read their body and so develop/adapt techniques to suit. Leaving each session feeling re-energised it was just a 5-minute walk to the beach to swim in beautiful turquoise crystal clear water - bliss.

Auriel, Visited September 2016 (Tripadvisor)

**********

Yoga retreat with Oona Giesen in Paros

Just spent a marvellous week in Paros where I attended Oona's uplifting and inspirational yoga classes. She is a very experienced teacher who applies excellent techniques to explore different poses often using various props to achieve them. She is also very patient and explains in depth each pose, which is most helpful to understand the body's limitations. It was an interesting, educational, challenging and fun retreat. It was one of the best I've been to in several years. Highly recommend it.

Visited August 2016.
CMHarris London, England

**********

Balm for the soul

I found Oona by coincidence and it was the best that could have happened to me.

The Yoga workshop was perfectly fine to take care of body and soul in a lovely setting. Oona is an awesome teacher with a great expertise and a down to earth approach. She has an answer for any aches, bigger and smaller pains or indisposition and gives you practical advice for your daily "Yoga"-life ;-)

Many thanks for the delightful life-changing time!

Visited July 2016.
Vienna, Austria.

**********

Yoga at Paros

An absolutely wonderful yoga holiday combined with the beautiful Greek coutryside. What more could you want? Oona is very thoughtful to different capabilities of her students, while all achieving improvements in the postures and some lovely deep relaxation. Paros is a beautiful island to enjoy and relax.
Visited June 2016.
Ciara from Dublin, Ireland.

**********

January 16, 2016

This year will be my 4th experience with Aliki Yoga School, that says it all.
Oona's yoga is always interesting and very do-able, for anyone. I can recommend the experience 100%.
Penelope

**********

Hi Oona,

I've just returned from 2 weeks in Goa with lots of yoga - but I wish I'd just come to Paros instead for some yoga sessions with you! I can't wait to visit later in the year and hopefully I'll be able to book a week's course.
Hope everything is going well for you and your family and that the winter has not been difficult!
Lots of love
Carol xxx

**********

Review by Jemina from Helsinki, Finland:
9 out of 10

"I enjoyed my stay on Yoga Paros a lot! Oona is a wonderful teacher, and during her lessons I managed to do some things I have been practicing for years but never quite managed to do before. Paros is a beautiful, relaxed place and ideal for a retreat. There were enough of yoga lessons and enough of free time. I can warmly recommend a retreat on Yoga Paros to anyone interested in yoga."

**********

Superleuk en fijn programma! Oona ziet alles en mede dankzij allerlei hulpmiddelen kan iedereen er het maximale uit halen op zijn/haar niveau. Of je nu beginner bent of gevorderd, lenig of iets minder lenig. Hotel Villa Konitopoulos is een prima en relaxt hotel, voelt als familie. Alyki is de perfecte plek voor deze week. Op en top Grieks, niet druk, genoeg strand en restaurantjes. Zalig! Massage van Barbara was heerlijk. Ik blijf thuis oefenen, Oona!

Belinda.

**********

Hi Oona,

I am Cristina from Milan and I attended a yoga week with you last year in August in Aliki.

I am only writing after a year, but I have thought a lot during this year about that holiday experience and your lessons.
I am very grateful to you for your teachings and your approach to yoga, very caring about the personal physical condition and body structure.

Thank you,

All the best

Cristina.

**********

Als beginnende gepensioneerden hebben we in juni 2015 twee weken yoga gedaan bij Oona in Alyki op Paros. Ons programma bestond uit groepslessen, met internationale deelnemers en ook enkele privelessen. Het leslokaal is fris en uitstekend ingericht met hulpmiddelen volgens de traditie van Iyengar yoga. De groepsgrootte is maximaal 12 personen. Daarmee is ruim voldoende individuele aandacht en begeleiding gewaarborgd. De wijze waarop Oona les en begeleiding geeft vinden we tot nu een van de beste. Alyki biedt bijzonder leuke plekjes, eethuisjes, wandelingen en prachtige stranden. Het laagseizoen heeft ons een paradijselijk verblijf geboden.

Margot en Wim

**********

Namaste!

Ik kom net terug van vakantie met 2 weken (prive)les bij Oona op Paros. Niet via jullie geboekt (sorry ;-)), want ik kwam haar toevallig tegen op het web bij een zoektocht naar een kleinschalige yoga holiday in Europa, vandaar. Ik weet niet of jullie ook aanbevelingen aannemen van "derden", maar ik stuur toch even een mail om te vertellen dat de yogareis die jullie naar Paros aanbieden een pluim verdient. Oona is echt een heel goede Iyengar yoga teacher. Ik ben een redelijk ervaren yogini, maar ik heb ook lage rugproblemen en in mijn reguliere klasjes - hoe klein ze ook zijn - is er toch niet altijd aandacht voor persoonlijke ongemakken/te overwinnen hindernissen en de asanas sluiten niet altijd aan bij wat ik nodig heb. Oona heeft mij met haar (levens)ervaring heel veel kunnen leren. Ze is gewoon echt goed. Mijn rug gaat top, zeker met de personal series die ze voor me heeft gemaakt. Ik kan haar echt van harte aanbevelen.

Veel succes met jullie yogareizen, ik hou ze in de gaten!

Hartelijke groet, Esther

**********

Thank you Oona for a week of excellent yoga. You helped me realize that I could do much more with my back injury and I felt great after your course. Oona offers high quality yoga, with proper alignment and lengthening of the spine - achieved with precise instructions and use of different props. She genuinely cares about her students, gives individual attention (class size Max 11), and helps everyone feel comfortable in trying different things. There is a lot of mediocre yoga out there and this retreat is a rare find. The studio is located by a long quiet beach, steps away from a delicious restaurant (on the beach), and is a nice short walk from the taverns and cafes by the sea. This is one of my most enjoyable yoga holidays and I hope to return again soon.

October 2014, Cindy M, Canada.

**********



Oktober 2014

**********

* "This was our second visit to Oona's yoga school - we went for a week of yoga at about the same time last year. Last year was wonderful, which is why we went back, but this year was even better. Oona is a truly inspiring teacher and we learned a lot from her, particularly about using the excellent equipment. Our class was smaller than last year and we got very personalized teaching. Aliki is a really beautiful village and the people are very friendly and welcoming. And to come out of class in Oona's studio and be swimming on a fantastic beach within 5 minutes is just amazing. I hope to go back soon."

Sue September 2014

**********

* Yoga by the sea

"I attended Oona's 7 day yoga retreat on Paros Island in August this year and it was one of the best things i've ever done! The classes are small and Oona is a wonderfully honest and inspiring teacher who has great attention to detail and is extremely encouraging towards each pupil, whatever level of yoga they're at. The classes are broken up nicely throughout the week with lots of free time to explore Paros. I've walked away from my week with Oona with a wonderfully new perspective on yoga and much more of an understanding of the importance of Iyengar style as well as a new surge of inspiration to continue my practice. Thank you Oona for sharing your story and your passion because your influence is so inspiring! Anyone who is thinking of combining yoga with a Greek Island holiday should definitely attend one of Oona's retreats!"

Louise from Australia, August 2014.

**********

* "I was reading a few articles on BKS Iyengar and my mind went back to a few days ago - to the energy of our class and to the shining room that inspired our wise poses :) I couldn't thank you as I wished for the smiles and the support that made my week with you so fun and emotionally intense. I'm sitting at my desk now... trying to find the motivation and the optimism that were so persistent last week :) it's a sunny day in Milan, but far from the bright days that we have been living in Paros..."

Debora Marinacci, August 2014.

**********

* ★★★★★

"I spent a heart-warming week with an inspiring teacher and a helpful, generous group. In just 6 days with Oona I've learnt poses that I imagined not to be able to do in a lifetime and that a 6-month practice had never allowed me to try. Fun and energetic experience, during the week I've being always aiming for the next class or challenge. Oona is able to get the best from you with apparently no efforts, she gives you the details of all asanas and constantly helps you to have the best control over them. The class atmosphere helps an easy improvement too. I'll bring a lot of insights with me and I hope to keep all those precious teachings in mind in the future..."

Debora Marinacci, August 2014.

**********

* Review by Angelo from Milano, Italy:

"An absolutely wonderful yoga holiday. Oona Giesen was born into yoga. She does not just practice it. I have never before experienced such attention to the small details of the asanas. Her yoga studio is located in the middle of the Greek countryside. Doing yoga with the sound of nature is equally an amazing experience. For sure, I will repeat it again next year."

July 15, 2014.

**********

* Lydia Challen, May 2014

"I thoroughly recommend Yoga Paros. Oona is a very good teacher, who is extremely attentive to the different capabilities of her students, and designs her classes to work on the areas that each student needs to cover.

Our class was made up of relative beginners (me and my husband) and people who had been practising yoga for 30 years - and each of us got a great deal out of the lessons, achieving real improvement in the poses and some very deep relaxation.

Paros is a beautiful island, and Aliki, where the classes are based, is a lovely village with a variety of restaurants and facilities, and a very unhurried approach to life. It is easy to get out to explore the rest of the island, or even take the ferry to other islands in the Cyclades if you want, especially if you are happy to hire a car.

This was our first yoga holiday, and I suspect it won't be the last. I just wish that I could bottle Oona's lessons and bring them back to London with me!"

**********

* I have been attending Oona's hatha yoga classes in Aliki, Paros, Greece for about 10 years and I will continue for many more. The style of yoga that Oona teaches is gentle yet challenging. The poses and pace of the classes focus on strengthening the body and the mind and are beneficial for all levels of experience. Oona is helpful and corrective in her teaching and knows the body and yoga connection extremely well. I love Oona's classes and always come away from them with a smile on my face and feeling just a few centimeters taller.

Neva January 2014

**********

* Yoga in Paros-dise

When the idea for a Yoga break occurred to me, I imagined myself replenishing the reserves that were depleted in the busyness of the past year, a sort of time-out that would help me to regain some equilibrium, to overcome the feeling of extreme tiredness. Indeed, I was so tired that, if I woke up during the night, I would start fretting about getting back to sleep, which, of course, meant that I didn't get the restful, deep sleep needed to restore vitality. However, after the Yoga holiday, I felt that I had not only paid back that deficit, but also topped-up for the coming year.

In short, it was exactly what I needed.

Meer...

**********

* Dear Oona,

Each morning as I now practice Yoga once again with my own home practice, I think of you with gratitude. Prior to meeting you on Paros, I had given up on Yoga with all the fast and furious teachers one encounters here in the US. Your slow, careful, thoughtful lessons reminded me of the richness of Yoga and what it once brought to my life. Thank you Oona for this gift and for being part of my magical three weeks on Paros. I hope to return, but in the meantime please keep doing what you do as a Yoga teacher to the world - for those of us fortunate enough to land on Paros.

Happy Holidays to you and your family. I'm so happy to have met you this year.

Warm wishes, Marie (November 2013)

**********

* Dear Oona,

Thanks a lot for this enjoyful and "body opening" lesson, it was really nice, and you were as great as your videos and people in Paros are saying that you are!! Well done. It is really nice to meet that devoted teachers and interested in passing to new people yoga methods.

It was also great for me personally to meet you as I am a young teacher (it is just 3 years I started teaching) and meeting more established yoga teacher it's always a pleasure and a lesson for me. The girls are enthusiastic about your class, they were feeling very good afterwards.

Thanks a lot again,

have a good day.

Eryfili (November 2013)

**********

* Hi Oona,

I just wanted to say a very BIG THANK YOU for the yoga you gave us while we were in Paros. I thoroughly enjoyed working with you. It's always good working with a new teacher and you gave me insights into a number of things. I'm investigating buying 2 small back stretchers so that I can go on doing the head balances without putting pressure on my ancient neck! I've incorporated quite a lot of your teaching into my practice so thank you very much.

Penny and I loved Aliki, our room at the Anixis and the boat trip and swimming . We hope to come back one day when we've saved up some more money!!!

With love and thanks,

Sue (September 2013)

**********

* Thanks Oona,

I came to realize how important it is to listen to what our bodies tell us - no matter what any instructor or style of yoga may teach us. I had been neglecting some of those signal for a while, but practicing with you gave space for the inner voice.

Thanks again :-)

Take care

Best

Torun (September 2013)

**********

* Dearest Oona,

How can I ever thank you enough for such a wonderful yoga experience?
I feel that I am a different person now, two month on Paros has changed my live!

Love from Anne xxx (September 2013)

**********

* Dearest Oona,

Thank you for these wonderful memories of the best holiday ever!!!
I hope to be back next year with the girls!

Warmest wishes, Caroline xxx (September 2013)

**********

* Hi Oona

Hope you are well. Thank you very much for the photos. They are great and a lovely reminder of the yoga class and the great group that we had. I haven't stopped telling people about the trip and how fabulous the yoga was. Now I just need to keep it up. Thank you for all you taught me and for making me think so much about my posture and body.

Best wishes Maureen (August 2013)

**********



**********

* I think I was very lucky choosing this retreat because of two reasons:

- Oona's way of teaching and knowledge of yoga. Very gentle and very personalized. Somedays we were having 4 hours of yoga but it seemed like an hour!. This has been my first contact with yoga and I really liked it a lot. I was very lucky of having this first yoga experience with Oona, with her almost 40 years yoga experience!

- Paros: The island where Oona's studio is located it's a paradise. Her studio is located in a very local and not too busy village called Aliki, a great place to be to get to know Greek real culture, their food, people.....

In terms of accommodation, there are many choices: beautiful apartments on the sea front like "Evitas apartments" or hotel with good atmosphere like "Aphrodite Hotel". There are more than 10 options of places to stay, depending on what you want so this also made this retreat really convenient, since I had the opportunity to choose the accommodation I wanted.
I stayed in Aphrodite Hotel, a family run hotel very close to the studio and I had a good time there.

My rate is 10/10!

Begona from Spain, August 2013

**********

* Hello Oona,

Hope all is well. I wanted to thank you for a great time in Paros! I have been practicing Bikram yoga for several years and have always been interested in trying out different types of yoga whenever I get the chance. I have to say you are the most knowledgeable yoga teacher I have ever met so far.! You have a very good understanding of human anatomy, which allows you to help your students safely adjust into, or out of, poses, as necessary. It's also amazing to hear you talking about how you healed your own body after the horrible car accident; you are such an inspiration and make me feel I will never ever want to stop practicing yoga! I hope I will get a chance to go back to Paros and learn from you again.

Take good care and enjoy the sunny Paros,

LL July 2013

**********

* Ontzettend genoten van een intensieve week vol down-to-earth en super functionele yoga! De lessen van Oona waren erg fijn en de oefeningen werden duidelijk uitgelegd alsmede waartoe een bepaalde oefening dient. Dit maakt het voor ervaren als zowel weinig ervaren yoga beoefenaars geschikt. Met name voor mensen met (lage) rug klachten (zoals ikzelf) of nek/schouder klachten is het effect van de oefeningen groot. Wat ik extra kon waarderen is dat Oona benadrukte dat elk lijf anders is en dus iedere persoon oefeningen 'op maat' kan doen. Daarnaast was het vooral super gezellig, hadden we een leuke groep, hebben we heerlijk gegeten, gesnorkeld en gezond en het was een op en top relaxte vakantie!

Oona bedankt en tot snel!

Anne juli 2013

**********

* Intensieve yogaweek door docent Oona Giesen op Cycladische eiland Paros

In juli deze zomer heb ik deelgenomen aan een intensieve yogaweek. Dit is al weer de derde keer dat ik deel neem aan een yogaweek die door yogadocente Oona Giesen wordt gegeven. Ook dit jaar heb ik weer plezier gehad en veel geleerd. Als geen ander weet Oona leerlingen individueel te begeleiden. Ze maakt daarbij gebruik van allerlei verschillende props. Zij past kennis en verworvenheden van de Iyengaryoga op een milde wijze toe. Daardoor zullen zowel beginners, gevorderden, mensen met blessures of handicaps zich erg thuisvoelen in haar lessen. Ik zie bij mij zelf duidelijk een goede ontwikkeling in de uitvoering van de asana's. Oona heeft veel ervaringskennis van het menselijke lichaam en gebruikt deze op een duidelijke en efficiente manier. Ik zie dat deelnemers zich gedurende deze week (en niet alleen ik) bewust worden van de ruimte tot bewegen van hun lichaam.
Na de lessen is er geregeld tijd voor een drankje of om, voor wie wil, samen gezellig in de avond te eten.

Kortom, een yogaweek waar ik met veel plezier naar terug kijk!

Leonne juli 2013

**********

* The yoga course Is very well structurated, with attention for the breath and exercices to work on the stretching of the muscles .
Because the groups are small there is enough space to take care of everyone individual. The whole week is intensive and in a sympathic atmosphere. Exercices are repeated to see our progress.

Corrine from France, july 2013.

**********

* Good morning Oona,

I'm a writer with yoga.info. We write about the yoga retreats that we have heard are among the best in the world.
Yoga Paros is on our list, thanks to the great feedback from your past guests.
Imogen Moore, May 1 - 2013

**********

* Hi Oona

I want to thank you for a wonderful week in Paros.
In that week Ierned so much about my body and the human body in general.
The way you have recruperated from your injury is admirable.

I loved the grate atmospher during class, and feel lucky to have spent the week with a very nice group of people.

Looking at the pictures you took felt like having another clas.

Thanks agin for everything.

All the best
Tal (Tali) Snir Israel
august 2012

* Hello Oona,

We would like to thank you again for what you did with us. You made our stay very enjoyable and we are already missing Paros and your yoga class. We wish you and your family all the best for the future and we are looking forward to meet you again.
Ambre et Laurent
june 2012

**********

* Most amazing yoga I have ever done was with you Oona!
Andrew Hyland
august 2011

**********

* Glad it is going well for you - you were born to teach - keep up the good work.
Jackie Barzely
august 2011

**********

* Hai die Oona!

Het gaat prima na een heelrijke vakantie die we allebei een 9 gegeven hebben.
Het weekje yoga, jij en jouw aanpak hebben daar zeker aan bijgedragen!
Jorien Vollaard
august 2011

**********

* Lisa Sharp (USA) visited Aliki Yoga School/Paros in may 2011.
Here you can find her beautiful pictures and her blog.

**********

* Dear Oona,

.......... Most of all I would like to thank you for a fantastic week of yoga in Aliki! That was such a special experience for me - I`m so happy I took the chance on doing the first vacation on my own. It really was the perfect vacation - doing yoga on the beautiful island of Paros.I had such a good time with the others on the course. ........And the yoga was wonderful! I really like the way you teach yoga - I felt so strong and present in your classes. Never have a yoga lesson gone so fast - and it`s amazing that we did 4 hours of yoga in one day! If you ever make a cd or dvd I will be the frist in line to buy it! And I really hope I will come back to do yoga with you again some time.

I feel so lucky to have experienced these two wonderful weeks on Paros - I am so energized and in good spirit to take on the fall and winter in Bergen.


Best wishes
Silje
august 2010

**********

* Hello Oona,

I want to thank you again for the most enjoyable yoga practice that I have ever experienced.
I think that I have fallen in love with both yoga and Greece. I would return in September but I am sure that you do not want to see the same faces and bodies. I will encourage friends and colleagues to go, however.

I do not know how you intuited the group level so perfectly from the start, and so gently opened all of us up by the end. I feel so flexible, and my back is a lot less stiff.

My yoga studio here is closed until September, and, elsewhere, last night, was so violent and the asanas so rushed, i almost hurt myself. i wanted to rush back to your classes.

So, again, thank you for your solid teaching.


All the best,

Claire
juli 2010

**********

* Hi Oona,
I'm back in sunny London safe and sound!!

I wanted to drop you a note to thank you for organising a great course in Paros (and also for sending us such precise instructions to get to Paros and Aliki!!)

I thoroughly enjoyed myself, both in class and in Paros.

I found you a very relaxed teacher who allowed us to improve our technique and work at our own pace

I'll definitely return to Paros and would love to do the yoga course with you again.

I'm also going to try and look for the recipes on Eddie's website .

Thanks again and I hope to see you on another course

Best wishes,

Michelle x
juli 2010

**********

* Dearest Oona,
...... As I have always said, I have not experienced anyone who has the warmth of teaching and knowledge you have.
I was at the Iyengar Centre last night, and yet again I was struck by how hard and lacking in empathy some of these teachers are here in London. My own physical condition is not great at the moment, so my confidence is low - it is amazing that some teachers find it difficult to engage with someone in the class who has physical problems.
The more I write the more I think I should try and get out to you this year.
With my warm wishes
Taniaxx
september 2009

**********

* Dear Oona,

I really enjoyed the yoga course - and my week in beautiful Alyki.
The way you teach yoga is really inspiring and free of competitive elements
- which is great! It was also a joy to meet such friendly and
interesting people on the course, and I've returned home a stronger,
healthier, happier, browner and more centered person with a wealth of
good memories and new yoga positions to keep me going through a long
Dutch winter! I do hope to be able to join another of your yoga courses
in the future - either on Paros or in Amsterdam. Thank you so much!

Warm wishes to you and your family,
Margi
september 2009

**********

* Hi oona!
.......
Thanks so much for a great week, I felt so amazing it really made me strong again and you are to thank! .....
How is beautiful paros and how is your summer going?
Love zoe.
Ps I love the photos you sent thank you
juli 2009

**********

* Dear Oona,

Huge thanks to you for such a wonderful Yoga week. We have had fantastic tuition and feel we really can make Yoga a daily habit .....
so far so good !!! :-)

Take care,
Love Sydney & Andrew xxx
juli 2009

**********

* Hi Oona

Thank you for the pics. I started now in Zeurich in a Iyengar yoga school.But
there are not so many people that have yoga eaten with the mothers milk.
See you in august
All the best
Janine
june 2009

**********

* Hi Oona,
Hello to you and your lovely family.
Wishing you success with your Yoga Workshops this year. I'm sorry i personally won't be able to participate - maybe next year.
I have very fond memories of my time there and your special teaching abilities.
Keep up the good work - i'm still doing Yoga and remember all your good advice.
Health and Happiness always,
Best Regards,
Jackie.

**********

* Hai Oona,

..........

Ondertussen alweer een week geleden dat we bij jou de laatste les hadden. Het lijkt wel veel langer geleden. Maar desalniettemin zit ik nog aardig in een positieve flow. En dat is zeker te danken aan die heerlijke week bij jou!!
Ik vond het echt heerlijk en het heeft me erg goed gedaan. Het enige nadeel is dat ik mijn yogales hier wel erg oppervlakkig en bijna slecht vond. Tjaaaa, we zijn door jou verwend.
....................
Harriet

**********

* Hallo Oona,

Bedankt voor de foto's. Het is erg interessant om mezelf te zien hoe ik in de hond en op mn hoofd sta. Het ziet er toch anders uit dan als ik het voel...
...........
Zodra ik weer tijd en geld heb kom ik weer naar Paros voor een Yoga-week bij jou. Heb onwijs veel geleerd en heel veel plezier gehad.

Liefs,
Verena

**********

* Hallo Oona!

Het lijkt me heel leuk om een keertje te komen, gaat dit jaar alleen niet lukken. Wil met mijn vriend eind dit jaar een huisje kopen en daar gaan de meeste vrije dagen heen. Wel heel jammer, want de manier van yoga geven zoals jij dat doet, vind ik tot nu toe toch het prettigst! Maar hou het zeker in gedachte!

Kom je niet snel nog een keer in Amsterdam yoga-weekenden geven? ?Vond het erg leuk.

Groetjes!
Elina

**********

* Dear Oona
Don't change your approach - I know the people I have met through your workshops all think you are one of the best.
......... I now continuingly compare every yoga teacher to you. It is hard to find someone of your calibre.
xx

Tania P.

**********

* Hi Oona,

.........I have not been to Paros in ages and probably will not come back for a while. I am busy teaching yoga! I really owe a lot to your excellent teaching and I hope, one day to take one of your workshops again. Be well!

Love and joy,

Nehama

**********

* I just wanted to say thanks again for a really wonderful holiday. The combination of yoga, sunshine and laughter was incredibly good for me and I have even been doing 20 minutes of yoga stretches in the mornings before work over the last few days since I got back!

It was really great to meet you and I have been talking to everyone about how great your teaching style is! Hopefully I'll be able to come along again to a future workshop, and hope to bring my mum along too as I think she would really enjoy it, so keep me informed.

All best wishes and keep in touch,

Beth x

**********

* I'm practising yoga at home for now - almost everyday but not as much as i would like - hope to find a class - but where would i find a teacher as good as OONA?
Marilyn

**********

* I'm practising yoga at home and am still feeling the benefits of the workshop. The difference that it makes is amazing in the long- as well as the short-term.

Richard

**********

* As for the experience:

I'd never done a yoga course before and didn't know quite what to expect. I'd spend the previous week with my girlfriend on a very un-touristy island called Kea and had a week to kill travelling on my own. I did an internet search on yoga in Greece, and took a chance on http://www.yoga-paros.com/. I wasn't disappointed. We did 2.5 hours of yoga every morning and 1.5 hours every other afternoon, and I felt fantastic after each session. Oona was a great teacher who had an ability to encourage a novice like me while bringing on experienced "yogis" three of the class of eight had been on several courses with Oona both in Paros and in Amsterdam. Oona also found a lovely and very reasonable place for me to stay right by a beautiful beach and also encouraged a team spirit on the part of the group who went out together a fair bit outside of the course. After the trip I was inspired to do further yoga both in the UK and in India and Oona advised me on different places, because she loves yoga and loves helping people. In short, I couldn't recommend Oona and her course more highly.

Best regards,

Duncan

**********

* I did a yoga course in the village where I live in the winter - and I really can tell you - I have not met a yoga teacher that can compete with you. I think I was lucky to start my 'yoga-life' with you cos I think I would hav lost interest with a less gifted teacher! :o)
good luck to you and lots of love,

martinaxx.

**********

* Thanks for the pics. Wish we were still in class. I miss it.
I hope everyone is fine and surviving without our incredible yoga teacher!

Take care and keep in touch,
Ingrid

**********

* Dear Oona,

thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!!!

Your course was a wonderful experience - I benefited greatly,
especially with regard to certain postures which I can now do with
much more ease. I would definitely like to come again - either Paros
or Holland.
Irene

**********

* Thanks Oona,

I must confess that starting my day without Oona's daily "...elongate your spine..." is just not the same. Also, typing the shoulder stand on my office desk was not appreciated by my colleagues J
Hope you all landed (mentally) safely back to reality.

Eytan

**********

* Dear Oona,
I just want to thank you again for the yoga workshop - I really, really enjoyed it. In every way it was enjoyable - I feel physically well and mentally rested/calmed - and you have inspired me - thank you.
I will keep in touch with you (I plan on being back in Paros next year and the Amsterdam workshops sounds wonderful too!!). You and your baby will be in my thoughts and particularly in December.
Thank you again Oona - I'm so glad to have met you

Elisabeth

**********

* Hello Oona

I want to come back again, I hope for next sommer. Some time in the future I am thinking about having a longer stay for yoga practicing, if it is possible for you and me. I realy apreciate your yogastyle and the way you are teaching.

Best regards,

Gunn

**********

* Hi Oona

Just a quick note. I wanted to say a big thank you for your help and advice, for a great holiday and for the yoga. I really enjoyed your classes and working within the group. I feel that the week helped deepen my understanding of some of the asanas, gave me some great techniques and ways to achieve correct action especially in my hips, and also you showed me how to work in a softer way which has really made a change to my practice. This week everything feels fantastic, especially my shoulders. I also really enjoyed my time in Aliki, such a lovely place, and feels very safe and relaxed even if you are independent of the group but you also can enjoy time with the group. It was a really good holiday so thank you.

I hope you are well and resting and relaxing this week. I hope the next few months go smoothly and your baby boy arrives into the world quickly with a loud "waaahhhh"! Keep in touch and let me know how it all goes and if you do plan workshops etc. in the future.

Anne

**********

* OONA!
Yoga with you has had such a defining impact on me...haven't found a teacher yet, but my search is satisfyingly different. (I did get Angela Farmer's Inner Body Flow DVD to use at home - thanks, I see why you recommended her.)

Funny, only a couple of days ago, I forwarded your info to a friend to give to a friend...I guess I talk about my yoga experience with you so enthusiastically that people remember months later then call to ask me for your contact info...

Best wishes,

Elaine